Reviews

 

Let us know what you think!

Name *
Name

Kadee R

Amber is amazing! I got my certification from her and I could not have chosen a better place. She is so patient! She truly cares about her students and her clients. She does her best. If you are looking for a good place to get certified go here! Good quality lashes. She's great!!!

Madelyn W

I got my lashes done by Keira, and let me just tell y’all about my experience all together! I walked in for the first time to Skye Lash Lounge, to a sparkly concrete floor, so I already knew I was in the right hands! I was greated by the two most beautiful pups. The sweetest, Natalie got me settled right in and was so welcoming! I was surrounded by gorgeous decor that is truly fit for a diva! Then I met Keira, and girls... let me tell y’all about Keira. She is a queen with tweezers, and lashes!! She will make y’all feel like the most beautiful princess in the kingdom when she is done with those beautiful peepers of yours! She is very personable and kind. The process of getting lashes applied can be kind of intimidating for the client (pointy tolls close to your eyes and all.. you get it). Keira was so gentle, and so professional. Laying on a super comfy bed suspended from the rafters, while the sweetest lady, does her passion and makes you beautiful, what could be better? Oh and did I mention, I got greated by the most beautiful pups!! #skyeLashLounge5ever Thanks to everyone at Skye Lash Lounge who made this experience perfect! - Jan 2018

Marissa H

LOVE this place! A super welcoming atmosphere with the most professional staff. I love that the lash team are licensed estheticians and cosmetologists who are so knowledgeable and informative! This was my first time getting lash extensions and I’m super pleased! I’ll definitely be back!

Ryleigh V

I’ve had my eyelashes done a few other places and Skye Lash lounge is by far the best experience I’ve had. Not only is the environment super welcoming and comfortable, it is so clean which makes it easy to trust these lash professionals. Not only did I get exactly what I wanted, I also received after-care cleaning tools and instructions which I had not received at any other lash place. Along with all of this, the employees are super sweet and truly care about your service. I won’t go anywhere else for lashes ever again! - Jan 18

Nancy E

I was referred to Skye Lash Lounge. This was a birthday present for my daughter. Kiera did the lash extensions for my daughter. Kiera was extremely professional, very friendly and so meticulous. She allowed me to watch and I saw her attach extensions to every single lash. She was methodical in her work and allowed any and all questions. She did a fabulous job and my daughter and I could not be happier. She will get many, many referrals from us. Thank you, Kiera. - Jan 18

Christie A

Kiera is a true artist and perfectionist! I was truly amazed at how perfect my lashes looked when she finished. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone. The whole experience was painless, relaxing and I got the most perfect lashes ever! - Jan 18

Lauren C

Amber and Kiera are wonderful. I’ve had my eyelashes done at several places, but these gals are top notch and so sweet!! And it doesn’t hurt that their space is stunning! Best place in KY - hands down. - Jan 18

Anne B

Got classic lash extensions today with Kiera, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them! This was my first experience with lash extensions (for my son's wedding), and I was very nervous. I asked for natural but noticeable, and Kiera delivered! I think this was among the best cosmetic decisions I have made in my life. Professional service and relaxing environment. I will definitely be back. And I am going to work really hard to figure out how I can work filler appointments into my budget ... Worth every penny. I could not be happier. - Nov 2017

Natalie S

SO HAPPY with Skye Lash Lounge and Amber in particular . I put off getting a spray tan till the day before my best friends wedding. Not only did Amber stay late to get me in that day but she did an amazing job. I haven't been sprayed since high school and I was very hesitant but Amber did an amazing job it went above and beyond my expectations. My tan was even and very natural looking, exactly what I asked for. She also made sure to send me home with all the info and products I needed to make sure my tan liked great the day of and to extend it. Will totally go back !!! Cannot recommend enough - May 2017

Chelsea F

So thankful for Skye Lash Lounge! After having an awful experience at a different salon, followed by horrible irritation, I called Skye Lash and they scheduled me so quickly! I ended up having them completely removed and she made what could have been an excruciating experience, virtually painless! Thank you for saving my lashes! I'm sad that I didn't go there in the first place but super thankful that I went there for the removal. I would 100% recommend Skye Lash Lounge to anyone looking for eyelash extensions. - Feb 2017

Megan P

SO HAPPY with Skye Lash Lounge and Amber in particular . I put off getting a spray tan till the day before my best friends wedding. Not only did Amber stay late to get me in that day but she did an amazing job. I haven't been sprayed since high school and I was very hesitant but Amber did an amazing job it went above and beyond my expectations. My tan was even and very natural looking, exactly what I asked for. She also made sure to send me home with all the info and products I needed to make sure my tan liked great the day of and to extend it. Will totally go back !!! Cannot recommend enough - July 2017

Paige W

Obsessed with my lashes from Skye Lash Lounge. Amber genuinely cared and educated me on everything I needed to know to take care of my lashes. I will definitely recommend to a friend! - Aug 2017

Whitney L

Kiera was AMAZING with my lashes! She's so sweet and made my lashes perfect for my wedding, i won't be going anywhere else to get them done! - Aug 2017

Tammy E

Amber is absolutely AMAZING! She is by far the best out there & the service she provides exceeds my expectations(which I will admit are high). She is not only professional & knowledgeable about what she does she takes the time out to explain everything in detail. Thank Amber for your hard work! - December 2016

Amanda C 

I have been going to Amber since May ,2016. I found her as a result of a nightmare experience at another local salon. Amber was able to remove the clumped lashes safely without damage to my natural lashes, and I've been going back to her ever since. What I love about Amber is that she is a perfectionist, she takes time and has pride in the services she provides. More importantly, she takes time to educate her clients about lash extensions. Caring for them correctly is key to success. I LOVE my lashes, and adore Amber. If this is something you are considering, I promise there is no one in Louisville who comes close in terms of quality and professionalism!! Thanks Amber! - December 2016

Madison M

I had the best experience here, even better than I could have imagined. Amber is so talented and gave me the lashes of my dreams, I'm in love with them! She explained the process and the after care so well, and truly perfected the look I was going for. The place was so cozy and they made the whole experience so comfortable and fun, complete with the sweetest puppy lovins. Absolutely would recommend to anyone who wants fabulous lashes! - June 2016

Caroline G

Amber is AMAZING! she does an amazing job on my lashes, and they always look fabulous!! I have never had any issues or complaints! 
Lindseys sprays are the perfect shade of golden tan- i always always too scared to spray, but the color was absolutely perfect! - Feb 2016

Donna F

Amber has been doing my lashes for about three months now. She's fabulous! I'm so happy with the results, no need for mascara!! I won't even go back to the place in Atlanta I went when I'm there before finding Amber, even though it was good, Amber is much, much better! Thanks for the look I love! - Dec 2016

Kelli S

I've been seeing Amber for my lashes for over a year. I can't say enough about how much I love her and my lashes! I haven't had any problems with lash retention, minus the normal shedding. I typically go every 2-3 weeks for a fill, but could easily stretch it out to longer if necessary. Highly recommend Amber and Skye Lash Lounge! - Dec 2016

Danielle D

Amber was absolutely amazing. I went to another salon and had a botched eyelash job to say it kindly, and Amber removed all of the extensions very gently and free of charge, and even gave me a conditioning gel to help! She really saved my natural lashes. I cannot thank her and her other coworkers enough for making me feel so comfortable and less nervous. I highly recommend her and her work. She is extremely knowledgeable and knows exactly what she is doing. 5 plus stars!! Thank you again Amber!

Additional plus: she has an adorable golden doodle. ❤️ - May 2016

Rachel S

Amber is pretty much the best.. I'm so lucky to have been recommended to her!! I get compliments on my lashes all the time ! - May 2016

Casey P

I'm only in town for a little bit, but Amber made sure she got me in. We had a little bit of trouble removing my old lashes (bc of how they were applied) and I'm sure that put her a little behind schedule when applying my new set; however, she never rushed..she took her time to make sure I got what I was looking for. Thank you! I appreciate the time you took to ask me questions to find out exactly what I was looking for. PS. Your Prince has me going to look at a Goldendoodle pup this afternoon ;-) - Dec 2016

Jennifer C

Amber does an amazing job! She partnered with me on the design of my lashes. She knows exactly what she's doing, she's a perfectionist! And that's exactly what you want when someone is doing tedious work around your eyes!! She cares about the integrity and health of my lashes. Just go!! You'll be so happy you did!! - Aug 2016

Crystal S

I had an amazing experience. Amber is very passionate and professional. My lashes went above and beyond my expectations. I receive compliments daily about my fantastic new lashes. I recommend everyone to try them you will not be disappointed. Go see her now. I'm about to go get my first fill very soon!!! - July 2015

See photos of our space, our work, and our team here